Reviews

Do you need a home inspection? Whether you are here in Welland or over in Niagara or Hamilton, your search should start by searching for reviews that others have left. Obviously word of mouth reviews are great because you can get fine details and ask questions, however online reviews from reputable sources are worth researching as well!

Search True Inspection and/or Aaron McColl and you will see that I have reviews in many places.
Customers are now able to leave a review directly on the website. As always, a review on google is the most helpful and can be left by visiting my google review page.
For customers that don’t have a google account I invite you to leave your review on my website. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review!

Please let others know about True Inspection

What others have said

Still had to pay even though we canceled 30 minutes into the inspection.

3.0 rating
February 29, 2020

I contacted true Inspection to take a look at a home we were buying in Hamilton Ontario. Aaron was on time and very professional. He did a great inspection. The reason that I will only give him 3 stars is because he inspected the outside and found major problems with the foundation. We are grateful that he found the problem, however we knew immediately that these problems were way out of our budget so we told him to stop the inspection as there was no point in finishing it. We were only there for a half an hour and he would only give us a $50 break on the inspection fee! We told him that we don’t even need a report!!! Yet Aaron said he had to issue a report regardless. I feel we should have only had to pay half the inspection fee at the most.

Joan Howard

Response from True Inspection Home and Commercial Inspections in the Niagara Hamilton Areas

I’m sorry that the home purchase did not work out for you. I thought I was being fair by offering you the $50 discount. Once the appointment is booked and I drive to the location I cant fill that time slot with another inspection. I think you will find that most companies would not even have offered a discount.

the video part of his report was really helpful.

5.0 rating
February 21, 2020

I hired Aaron to inspect the townhouse I am in the process of purchasing in Welland. He was great! I couldn’t be present for the inspection so the video part of his report was really helpful. I feel like he went above and beyond. It was a great feeling to feel like someone was inspecting the place and cared enough to suggest things to protect my family. Thank you Aaron!

Amy Bianchi

Response from True Inspection Home and Commercial Inspections in the Niagara Hamilton Areas

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

I highly recommend True Inspection

5.0 rating
February 13, 2020

I used True Inspection services last week for a single family home inspection on a 40 year old home in Fort Erie Ontario.
We spoke a few days before and he explained the process to me very clearly.
When I arrived at the agreed time, Aaron was already there early checking the outside of the property.
We allowed him the time and space to thoroughly perform the inspection.
He thoroughly inspected the inside and outside of the property and identified several issues that we would have not been able to find ourselves.
Once he had completed the inspection, he performed a full walk-through and showed us the minor and major issues. He provided us with a very detailed report a few days later.
In the end we decided not to proceed with the purchase of this property due to a number of issues found. We will definitely request your services again as we continue our property search.
I highly recommend True Inspection and would not hesitate to recommend him to friends/family.

Brenda W.

Can't go wrong with this down to earth honest inspector.

5.0 rating
February 7, 2020

Aaron did a buyer’s inspection on one of my listings in St. Catharines last week. I’ve heard from several of my colleagues that True Inspection is the best so I thought I would give him a try. I was really impressed with his professionalism. He checked things in the unit that most inspectors would have overlook, right down to checking tiles for signs of lifting. He also had the latest tech for scanning moisture and has an infrared camera for areas that can’t be seen.
Can’t go wrong with this down to earth honest inspector.
Tony Russo

Tony Russo

Great Inspection for our first home in Welland

4.0 rating
January 21, 2020

Aaron was really thorough in his inspection, and all throughout he provided his insights for why something should be addressed and how.
As a first time home buyer, that was extremely helpful and made us feel better about our purchase.
On top of all that, his quote was the most reasonable one out of the few that we got.
I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection.

Matthew C

Emailed Reviews

(I also have some home inspection clients who are not tech savvy who simply don’t post reviews for anything. These clients will sometimes send me a review via email. I will post emailed reviews along with pictures of online review here.)

Wed, Oct 9, 2:00 PM Sent from a home inspection client in Fonthill, Ontario

Good afternoon Aaron,

Thank you for touching base with me. Everything has been going good we did end up purchasing the house after the issues you brought forward were fixed. We appreciate you taking the time to do the inspection for us and giving us a good guideline on what we can work on once we have moved in as well. Once we have moved in if there are any questions about some things that we may be working on from your report we may contact you just to have some clarification. We were extremely happy with your inspection especially after realtors were saying something different then what you had found. We will definitely recommend you to anyone we know buying a house.
Thank you again,
Greg

Below taken from Google reviews Feb 24 2019

2 weeks ago
Aaron is great guy and will always trust him and his work

Lauren MacDonald

7 months ago
I purchased a full home inspection for a home under 1400 sq ft. Aaron was professional, courteous, punctual and knowledgeable. Being a first-time home buyer I had some concerns and reservations about the property. Aaron helped me feel at …More
Response from the owner7 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to review True Inspection.
I hope you enjoy your new home.

Blair Anila

10 months ago
Aaron spent lots of time with us and went over everything. We are very happy with the professional service. Watching Aaron inspect the home very educational. He inspected our home like he was buying it himself! Thanks again Aaron.
Response from the owner10 months ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. If you need anything in the future please don’t hesitate to let me know.

Tyler Benard

5 months ago
This guy is just an all around amazing person and fantastic at his job

John Porter

10 months ago
Aaron was nothing short of exceptional when he first arrived to my new home he took his time to answer all questions that we had and provided the information and peace of mind that was need. I felt very comfortable throughout the entire process. He looked out for my best interest and has an unbiased manner too. Thank you aaron.

Dave

6 months ago
Aaron Mccoll was a true professional, he conducted and preformed within his scope of practice magnificently. Aaron Mccoll took his time to answer all my questions and concerns, as well as made himself available for further questions as they …More

michael burge

a year ago
The quality and value of service provided by Aaron was nothing short of exceptional. He took his time to answer all questions that we had and provided the information and peace of mind we were looking for as first-time homeowners. We felt …More

Brian Jacobs

10 months ago
Aaron is so great. My experience with him is always a pleasure

Maria Negoi

11 months ago
Aaron is a true professional, punctual, very knowledgeable.
I strongly recommend Aaron.
Thank you
Response from the owner11 months ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. If I can be of any help in the future please let me know.

andrea ajax

10 months ago
For people who need a home inspector I recommend you to give Aaron a call
Response from the owner10 months ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. If you need anything in the future please don’t hesitate to let me know.

Rhonda Stevens

 

10 months ago
5 stars for a 5 star kinda guy. He is truly great

Holly Scott

9 months ago
helped us with our new home thank you very nice guy

Holden Sporbeckio

10 months ago
I don’t think I’ve ever met a nicer person in my life. Great work

Dylan Mcae

7 months ago
always a great service provided.

Katlynn Baker

7 months ago
A Man who stands behind his work and has the reviews to prove it. Thanks Aaron

Robyn Bordella

10 months ago
great customer service and all around experience.

Denis Marchand

a year ago
Excellent experience with Aaron! He is using all the new technologies in addition to his sharp eye to find all the small and big problems about our property that we were about to acquire!
Thanks

Karen Wilks

10 months ago
This guy is the nicest guy I have ever met

gary sodtka

a year ago
Aaron was well equipped and was very thorough and meticulous with the inspection. Also very knowledgeable about most household issues.

Nicole Collier

10 months ago
EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

Below has been taken from https://homestars.com/companies/2892131-trueinspection     Feb 24 2019

Private User reviews St. Catharines, ON
10/10

Best inspector!!!

We asked for house inspection through them and we had Aaron on site as inspector. He was very friendly and helpful by answering all our questions about house. Later on we needed fill out form for house insurance, even it wasn’t his job any more he took his time and help us fill it up. He was great and very easy to talk to so we highly recommend!!!

 

Approximate cost of services:
$395.00
Company Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I hope you love your new home. Please reach out if you have any questions
Blair in Welland
Blair in Welland

1 review Welland, ON

10/10

He inspected our home like he was buying it himself

Aaron spent lots of time with us and went over everything. We are very happy with the professional service. Watching Aaron inspect the home very educational. He inspected our home like he was buying it himself! Thanks again Aaron.

 

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response
I thank you for taking the time to leave a review about the inspection. I understand what a major life event it is purchasing a home. I truly appreciate the trust that is placed upon me when inspecting a home.
denisan in Oakville

4 reviews Oakville, ON

10/10

Six plex inspection

Aaron came to inspect our property and we were very satisfied with his services. He found out all the elements that we were able to identify ourselves and found many other important elements that we would have overlooked otherwise.

He is using a combination of different tools in order to do give us a good evaluation of the state of our property. (Infrared camera, electric and moisture tester)!

Really, the overall experience was excellent.
Thanks

 

Approximate cost of services:
$850.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response
Thank you for your review. I try to do the best job possible for my clients. Having the right equipment is just part of that. Good luck with your new apartment building in Welland. Don’t forget I am just a phone call away should you need my services again!
Private User

Private User reviews Saint Catharines, ON

10/10

Home inspection

I’m extremely happy with the service provided, Aaron shown exactly on time and went over each corner and at the end he provided great detailed report easy to understand and great tool to follow

 

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response
I am glad you were happy with the service. I always want my clients to feel get the most information possible out of my reports. Thank you!
Ralph in Toronto
Ralph in Toronto

1 review Toronto, ON

10/10

Inspection of greenhouse in Wainfleet, Ontario

We got True Inspection from google and initially we didn’t know anything about this company. When they asked for down payment initially we were a bit hesitate. In the end the inspection was completed on time as requested and we even got our completed report within the same day. We bet you can’t get this kind of same day service anywhere in Canada. We were very satisfied with their services and won’t be hesitate to recommend anyone to them in the future.

 

Approximate cost of services:
$1,250.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response
Thank you very much for your kind words. I hope we can work together in the future again.
Crichard1585

1 review Hamilton, ON

First Review

10/10

Home inspection

Thorough and accurate home inspection done by Aaron. Extremely satisfied with the service he provided.

 

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response
Thank you so much Chelsea. It was a pleasure meeting you. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review here and am very happy that you enjoyed the service.

 

Thank you again
Aaron McColl CHI
www.trueinspection.net